1 Sam. 9; Rom. 7; Jer. 46; Ps. 22

From deep, deep down when desire nearly drowns in dread
when I am desperate for You…
When I can’t see, and I can’t hear You. ( taken from Ps22:1-2)

Yet you are holy…” and I choose to remember.

I will remember what YOU have done.

“In you our fathers trusted… and you delivered them.
To you they cried…and you rescued them.” PS.22:4-5

When I am desperate, depressed. When all despise me.
I feel alone, and I can’t find You.
When I am daunted by their doubt… (verses 6-7)

“He trusts in the Lord, let Him deliver him;
let Him rescue him for he delights in Him.” Ps22:8

I will remember what You have done for me.

“Yet YOU are He who took me from the womb;
YOU made me trust YOU at my mother’s breasts,
On YOU was I cast from my birth
and from my mother’s womb YOU have been my God.” Ps22:9-10

Oh Father,
Some days will be dark and dreary.
Deal tenderly with us. We want to see Your face.
Help us remember what You have done.
Be our everlasting delight. For,

“He has not hidden His face from Him, but has heard, when he cried to Him.” Psalm 22:24

Oh how desperately we need You…

amy in peru

republished from the archives, August 17, 2010

Leave a comment

Filed under 66 Books, M'Cheyne Bible reading plan

Leave a comment