Leviticus 15, Leviticus 16, Mark 8:22-38

He shall make atonement for the Holy Place, because of the uncleanness … because of their transgressions, for all their sins. Leviticus 16:16

For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? Mark 8:36

Read at www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Lev%2015,16;%20Mk%208:22-38&version=NKJV

 Leviticus 15 and 16 –   The Lord spoke to Moses and Aaron, saying, “When any man has a discharge from his body, … it is his uncleanness…. he shall take for himself … offer … as a sin offering … make atonement for him before the Lord because of his discharge.  If a woman has a discharge… shall make atonement for her before the Lord for the discharge of her uncleanness.”

                “He shall take some of the blood … and sprinkle it on the mercy seat and before the mercy seat. … So he shall make atonement for the Holy Place, because of the uncleanness of the children of Israel, and because of their transgressions, for all their sins”

                 God is very serious about our bodies because of the vast moral and spiritual repercussions. My body was bought with a very costly Price, the Blood of Jesus Christ, The Atonement. Using an analogy: What does God’s Law say concerning my body’s discharges? What about the words and expressions that come out of my mouth, my thoughts which God hears, my body movements and language that many can so obviously read, my habits, my dependencies, my lifestyle?  What do these things say about me? About the God I am supposed to follow and not stray from. How clean am I, really?

                 The tragic part is that MY sin affects Everyone! My family, friends, co-workers, classmates, every daily encounters in the supermarket, etc. Either I am pointing to Christ or to myself or some temporal thing. Can you relate with me?

               Lord Jesus, please show me my offenses against You and other people. I yearn for a contrite heart and broken spirit that You will never despise. May I have godly sorrow which produces repentance fulfilling my sanctification. High priest Jesus please “blot out all my iniquities. Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a steadfast spirit within me.” Psalm 51   In faith, I trust for Your forgiveness and rejoice in Your cleansing Blood!!

Matthew 12:36; Psalm 19:14; Psalm 49:3; Joshua 1:8; Romans 12:1-2; Matthew 18:6; 1 Corinthians 6:18-20; Romans 6; Luke 17:2; James 3:5-6; John 8:42-47; Exodus 20

Mark 8:22-38    –   Jesus, the God/Man of action restored a blind man’s eyes to seeing clearly. Peter was given spiritual sight to know that Jesus was the Messiah, the Christ. Jesus taught them what He was going to go through, when Peter reveals his selfish spiritual blindness. Peter is rewarded by Jesus’ quick rebuke “Get behind Me, Satan! For you are not mindful of the things of God, but the things of men.” Finally, Jesus warns His followers that they MUST deny their own sinful nature, follow Him and never deny or be ashamed of the Lord Jesus, for if he or she does, she will lose her own soul.

Spiritual sight can be clear or foggy. The only Good lens is the Word of God. The Holy Spirit is the Optician Who coaches me for perfect vision, that is God’s Vision. How many times has my flesh blocked my sight? My own selfishness, short sightedness, sinful nature, pleasures, pride and ….

                In retrospect, my “sight” is better now than years ago, but Lord Jesus Christ please have my sight in the future be much closer to Your 20/20 vision! I am to walk by faith and not by sight to please my Master. Jesus, Increase my faith, Help my unbelief, and Cause the eyes of my heart to burn with passion for You while fixed on You, the Author and Finisher of me, Your daughter. And dear Lord, please remove the deception blinders from those I cherish, soon!

If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:9

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. 2 Corinthians 5:17

2 Corinthians 4:18; Psalm 119:105; John 14:26; John 15:26; 2 Corinthians 4:4; 2 Corinthians 7:10; 2 Corinthians 5:7; Hebrews 11:6; Luke 17:5; Mark 9:24, Hebrews 12:2; 1 John 3:1

Crystal (PsalmThirty4)

3 Comments

Filed under 66 Books, Bible in a year reading plan, Leviticus, Mark, New Testament, Old Testament, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Leviticus 15, Leviticus 16, Mark 8:22-38

  1. Isn’t it interesting that the blood of human beings is unclean, but the blood of Christ makes us clean? When he said “Before Abraham was ‘I AM’, he was letting the world know that he was the only one qualified to be the blood sacrifice that would cover all uncleanness.

  2. Wonderfully said! Amazing God sized Love! I am indebtiedly grateful that I am submitted under Jesus’ Blood! And Joyfull! 1 John 1:9; Romans 3:23-26; 1 John 2:2; 1 John 4:10; John 3:5-19

  3. Pingback: What is a Soul? « Mindful Consideration

Leave a Reply

