Psalm 17&18; Acts 19:1-20

I have called upon You, for You will hear me, O God; Incline Your ear to me, and hear my speech. Show your marvelous loving kindness by Your right hand, O You who save those who trust in You From those who rise up against them. Keep me as the apple of Your eye; Hide me under the shadow of Your wings, From the wicked who oppress me, From my deadly enemies who surround me.”Psalm 17:6-8 NKJV

Journaling has always been a vital part of my walk with the Lord. When I put my pen to the paper I speak to Him &  He speaks to me. I am thankful to look back and see His faithfulness in the midst of my struggles and triumphs. I am glad that He never tires of hearing my many repeated prayers. It reminds me that He is working ALL things for good. He also speaks to me when my head hits the pillow at night. In the past couple of months, I have had two dreams that represent Victory in my life. In the first dream my house was being attacked by an enemy who came to my door and fled. I also had a dream that there were waters surrounding me. I stood in the midst of them and was not overtaken.  After my dreams I read this…

He sent from above, He took me; He drew me out of many waters. He delivered me from my strong enemy. From those who hated me, For they were too strong for me. They confronted me in the day of my calamity, But the Lord was my support. He also brought me out into a broad place; He delivered me because He delighted in me.” Psalm 18:16-19 NKJV

…and it hits me fresh and new that,“God delivered me because He delights in me..In me.” I let it sink in. I am in awe of how He speaks to me through His word.

So the word of the Lord grew mightily and prevailed.” Acts 19:20 NKJV

Dear Father, Thank You for Your word. That through it, You show me Who You are. And who I am in You. I love You. Amen.

Amy(amyctanner)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 66 Books, Acts, Psalms, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

