Psalm 93-95; Romans 11:22-36

For as you were once disobedient to God, yet now have obtained mercy through their disobedience, even so these now have also been disobedient, that through the mercy shown you they also may obtain mercy. For God has committed them all to disobedience, that He might have mercy on all.” Romans 11:30-32 NKJV

Unless the Lord had been my help, My soul would have settled in silence. If I say, “My foot slips,”Your mercy O Lord, will hold me up. In the multitude of anxieties within me, Your comforts delight my soul.”Psalm 94:17-19 NKJV

As I read over these verses, the word Mercy stands out to me. Maybe it is because of the book I am reading called “Rhinestone Jesus” by Kristen Welch. In it she shares her story of brokenness and God’s healing. And how she chose to extend mercy to pregnant women in Kenya who had no where to go. The burden on her heart became her one scary yes to God. And He blessed it by giving her the funds and people to open up “Mercy House” in Kenya. I was thinking how sometimes my scary yes is extending mercy when I have felt hurt or misunderstood. Or making a decision based on faith and not fear. I tell my kids to treat others (like their brothers & sisters;) like they want to be treated, but in what kind of example and I modeling to them? Do I show others mercy because I know how much I have been forgiven? Or do I hold back?

Dear Jesus, I am thankful that Your mercies are new every morning. That You are a God of second, third, fourth…five-thousand chances. Thank you for never giving up on me. I love You. Amen.

O, that the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable are His judgments and His ways past finding out!” Romans 11:33 NKJV

Amy(amyctanner)

2 Comments

Filed under 66 Books, M'Cheyne Bible reading plan, New Testament, Old Testament, Psalms, Romans

2 responses to “Psalm 93-95; Romans 11:22-36

  1. I love how those mercies are new every morning; it’s hope all over again.

  2. amyctanner

    Amen. I like how u put that, “Hope all over again…”

Leave a Reply

