Zechariah 13-14; Revelation 21

I can’t believe that this is my last post for 2014. God has really worked in my life this year through His word. If I am honest, their were times when I didn’t want to read my chapters, because I could feel the refining through His word. And even though it did not always feel good, I am grateful. As Courtney(66 Books 365) said in a note to us writers, “In the hardest times, He reminded me how I am his and He will not leave me. He is father and friend, to all of us.”

I will bring one-third through the fire, Will refine them as silver is refined, And test them as gold is tested. They will call on My name, And I will answer them. I will say, ‘This is My people; And each one will say, ‘The Lord is my God.’ Zechariah 13:9 NKJV

God has also spoken to me through other  writers this year. And through encouraging authors/speakers like Christine Caine. She says, ”In many ways for me, this year has been the most challenging one yet and the most fruitful one ever. I want to remind you all that you’re too close to quit, your God is faithful, the enemy has been defeated, your latter days shall be greater than your former, your mistakes are not fatal, failure is not final, the devil on his best day did not take you out on your worst day, you are still here, there’s still hope, keep running, don’t give up, don’t let what someone has done to you be greater than what JESUS has done for you, don’t allow betrayal to take you out, don’t confuse disappointment with people with disappointment with God, only be strong and very courageous, no weapon forged against you will prosper, everything that the enemy meant for evil God will work together for good, God never wastes a hurt. If He said it, He shall do it. Greater things are still to come. God’s job is to do the impossible in 2015, our job is to simply BELIEVE!! Let’s do this!”

Then He who sat on the throne said, “Behold, I make all things new.” And He said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. I will give of the fountain of the water of life freely to him who thirsts, He who overcomes shall inherit all things.” Revelation 21:5-7 NKJV

Thank you Father for Your word and the promises in it. Thank you that You are the same, yesterday, today & forever. Thank you for your faithfulness in my life in 2014. I am excited to see what You are going to do in 2015. I desire to have a heart that yearns after You. Thank You for making all things new! I love You. Amen.

Amy(amyctanner)

2 Comments

Filed under 66 Books, Revelation, Zechariah

2 responses to “Zechariah 13-14; Revelation 21

  1. Love that quote by Christine Caine. I want to print that out and stick it on my fridge. How encouraging! See you next year, Amy!

  2. amyctanner

    i wrote it in my journal, but want to put it on my fridge too😄

Leave a Reply

