Judges 1-3; Psalm 16; Luke 20

A time came after the death of Joshua when the People of Israel asked God, “Who will take the lead in going up against the Canaanites to fight them?” And God said, “Judah will go. I’ve given the land to him..God was certainly with Judah in that they took over the hill country…God’s angel went up from Gilgal to Bokim and said, “I brought you out of Egypt; I led you to the land that I promised to your fathers; and I said, I’ll never break my covenant with you-never! Eventually that entire generation died and was buried.” Judges 1&2 MSG

The people didn’t believe God after Joshua died…it seemed like their faith died too. They had no one to look up to and spur them on. They forgot who gave Joshua his strength and let their weakness defeat them.Then another generation grew up that didn’t know anything of God or the work he had done for Israel.”Judges 3 MSG

I pray that my kids would seek Jesus and know that He is the only way to real life. I want to show them through lessons learned, more often than not, the hard way, that God’s promises really are true… He can bind up a broken heart, He provides, He does answer prayers, He is always with them. My desire is that they would“Set the Lord always before them; that they would know because He is at their right hand, they will not be shaken.” Psalm 16:8 ESV.

Thank you Father for your death on the cross for my sins. That You have set me free and given me victory over death. I praise You for who You are. I am so grateful for what You have done in my life. I want to live my days being focused on the life I have in You.

Even Moses exclaimed about resurrection at the burning bush, saying, ‘God: God of Abraham, God of Isaac, God of Jacob!’God isn’t the God of dead men, but of the living. To him all are alive.” Luke 20:34-38 MSG

Amy(amyctanner)

Leave a comment

Filed under 66 Books, Judges, Luke, New Testament, Old Testament, Psalms

Leave a Reply

