Job 34-36; Revelation 20

Job opens his mouth in empty talk; he multiplies words without knowledge.” Job 35:16 ESV

I was thinking back to Courtney’s post from December 17. I can relate to how Job’s emotions were all over the place and how I often feel that way. I will be praising God one minute and feeling defeated the next. Our water heater broke on Christmas Day. I couldn’t help wondering why it had to happen then. But just weeks earlier I was grateful for how God provided in an unexpected way. And than having to go for a scary doctor appointment just before the new year. It never seems like the “right time.” God might be teaching me to trust Him, so that my first reaction will be one of faith and not fear. The song, No Longer Slaves, has been playing in my head.  “I’m no longer a slave to fear. I am a child of God.”

Behold, God is great, and we know him not; the number of his years is unsearchable. For he draws up the drops of water; they distill his mist in the rain, which the skies pour down and drop on mankind abundantly. Can anyone understand the spreading of the clouds, the thunderings of his pavilion?” Job 36:30-32 ESV

Sometimes He uses the most simple things to remind me I am His.  I am a visual person. And not that He always gives me signs, but this one was so clear to me. A red lined heart inside of a bruise on my arm. I immediately thought of how He was showing me He loves me.  And how He works all things together for good…even this ugly bruise that I wanted to go away.

Thank you Father that You always meet me where I am at. Thank you for your grace and mercy. I pray that I would learn to trust You more in 2016. In You, I have victory. Amen.

Then I saw an angel coming down from heaven, holding in his hand the key to the bottomless pit and a great chain. And he seized the dragon, the ancient serpent, who is the devil and Satan, and bound him for a thousand years, and threw him into the pit , and shut it and sealed it over him, so that he might not deceive the nations any longer, until the thousand years ended.” Revelation 20:1-3 ESV

Amy(amyctanner)

Leave a comment

Filed under 66 Books, Job, Revelation

Leave a Reply

