Exodus 22-24; Psalm 109; Ephesians 6

See, I am sending an angel before you to protect you on your journey and lead you safely to the place I have prepared for you. Pay close attention to him, and obey his instructions…But if you are careful to obey him, following all my instructions, then I will be an enemy to your enemies, and I will oppose those who oppose you. For my angel will go before you. And I will destroy them completely.” Exodus 23:20-23 NLT

I am thankful to have a Father who goes before me and is always with me. Even when I mess up, He gives me grace.

Oh God, whom I praise, don’t stand silent and aloof while the wicked slander me and tell lies about me. They surround me with hateful words and fight against me for no reason. I love them, but they try to destroy me with accusations even as I am praying for them! They say, “Get an evil person to turn against him. Send an accuser to bring him to trial…But deal well with me, O Sovereign Lord, for the sake of your own reputation! Rescue me, because you are so faithful and good. For I am poor and needy, and my heart is full of pain. Help me, O Lord my God! Save me because of your unfailing love. Let them see that this is your doing, that you yourself have done it Lord.” Psalm 109 NLT

I can relate to David’s struggle. Am I fighting for my myself and my own reputation? Or am I asking God to fight for me? When I try and do it on my own, I am tired and weary. But, when I give it to God, He gets the glory in my life. Sometimes fear creeps in and the person I am battling with is myself.

My defenses come down and I am vulnerable to Satan’s attacks. I forget my identity in Christ. And the devil tries his best to render me ineffective for the kingdom. I read this from A Divine Encounter-”What Satan wants from me this Year….He wants me to live defeated and feel like I have nothing to offer in the world.”

A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all the strategies of the devil. For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.” Ephesians 6:10-12 NLT

Dear Father, Thank you that in You, I already have the victory. Help me to live in that victory today and everyday. Amen.

Amy(amyctanner)

Leave a comment

Filed under 66 Books, Ephesians, Exodus, Psalms

Leave a Reply

