Leviticus 15-18; Psalm 31; Hebrews 6

Oh Lord, I have come to you for protection; don’t let me be disgraced. Save me, for you do what is right. Turn your ear to listen to me; rescue me quickly. Be rock of protection, a fortress where I will be safe. You are my rock and my fortress. For the honor of your name, lead me out of this danger. Pull me from the trap my enemies set for me, for I find protection in you alone. I entrust my spirit into your hand. Rescue me, Lord, for you are a faithful God.” Psalm 31:1-5 NLT

This past week I found myself feeling fearful as I walked into a situation that I wasn’t expecting. It was out of my comfort zone and something I didn’t feel prepared for. I felt exposed and vulnerable.

Sometimes in the midst of the unknown I forget His promises and the devil pokes at my insecurities.

David reminds me that God’s promises lead to safety….

But I am trusting you, O Lord, saying, “You are my God!” My future is in your hands…Let your favor shine on your servant. In your unfailing love, rescue me.” Psalm 31:14-16 NLT

Paul reminds me to have hope…

God also bound himself with an oath, so that those who received the promise could be perfectly sure that he would never change his mind. So God has given both his promise and his oath. These two things are unchangeable because it is impossible for God to lie. Therefore, we who have fled to him for refuge can have great confidence as we hold to the hope that lies before us. This hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our souls. It leads us through the curtain into God’s inner sanctuary. Jesus has already gone in there for us.” Hebrews 6:17-20 NLT

Maybe God wants me to live in the tension of the uncomfortable, because this is when my weakness most often turns to trust. It’s when I take the focus off myself and put it on Him that I can love others better.

Our great desire is that you will keep on loving others as long as life lasts, in order to make certain that what you hope for will come true. Then you will not become spiritually dull and indifferent. Instead, you will follow the example of those who are going to inherit God’s promises because of their faith and endurance.” Hebrews 6: 12-13 NLT

Dear Father, Help me to trust you more. Help me to remember that my safety rests in You and not in a person or a place. Thank you for Your unfailing love towards me. Amen.

Amy(Amyctanner)

2 Comments

Filed under Hebrews, Leviticus, Psalms

2 responses to “Leviticus 15-18; Psalm 31; Hebrews 6

  1. Thank you. These were words I needed to hear this morning.

Leave a Reply

