2 Samuel 7-8; 1 Chronicles 17; Psalm 132; Acts 25

Now go and say to my servant David, ‘This is what the Lord of Heaven’s Armies has declared” I took you from tending sheep in the pasture and selected you to be the leader of my people Israel. I have been with you wherever you have gone, and I have destroyed all your enemies before your eyes. Now I will make your name as famous as anyone who has ever lived on the earth!” 2 Samuel 7:8&9 NLT

David is speaking from a humble heart. He is amazed at God’s faithfulness in his life. He is seeing how the broken pieces of his story are being used for God’s glory. His life is a story of redemption. And so is mine. There is a qoute that I read by Bianca Olthoff that says, “God calls leaders to tell a story of redemption, through their lives as they lead others in the redeeming story of God. While it may not be pretty, God wants to use your story to help others discover their own.” This subject of story keeps coming up in my life. I remember reading a past post by Cindy Gardner, where she said, “He loves me so much that he entrusts me to share his story with others.”  That made a huge a impact on me, because sometimes I am too afraid of not getting it right. But, God is patient with me, as he was with David. And he is asking me to trust him to do the work in my life that only he can do.

Then King David went in and sat before the Lord and prayed, “Who am I, O Lord God, and what is my family, that you have brought me this far? And now, O God, in addition to everything else, you speak of giving your servant a lasting dynasty! You speak as though I were someone very great, O Lord God! “What more can I say about the way you have honored me? You know what your servant is really like. For the sake of your servant, O Lord, and according to your will, you have done great things and have made them known. “O Lord, there is none like you. We have never even heard of another God like you! What other nation on earth is like your people Israel? What other nation, O God, have you redeemed from slavery to be your own people? You made a great name for yourself when you redeemed your people from Egypt. You performed awesome miracles and drove out the nations that stood in their way.” 1 Chronicles 17:16-21 NLT

Dear Father, Thank you for answered prayers in my life. For meeting me where I am at. Help me to be brave and to let go of what hinders me to move forward. I praise you for who you are. Amen.

Amy(amyctanner)

1 Comment

Filed under 1 Chronicles, 2 Samuel, Acts, Psalms

One response to “2 Samuel 7-8; 1 Chronicles 17; Psalm 132; Acts 25

  1. gardnlady

    Thank you Amy. God used you to speak to me today. He is so good to us. How can we be silent? He reminds me constantly that I have a story to tell and that quote by Bianca perfectly describes mine. Share your story!

Leave a Reply

