Ezekiel 1-3; John 1

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things came into being through him, and without him not one thing came into being.  John 1:1-3

This Word of God, this Son of God changes everything. He breathes and life comes to be.

And he said to me, “Son of man, eat what is before you, eat this scroll; then go and speak to the house of Israel.”  So I opened my mouth, and he gave me the scroll to eat. Then he said to me, “Son of man, eat this scroll I am giving you and fill your stomach with it.” So I ate it , and it tasted as sweet as honey in my mouth. Ezekiel 3:1-3

The Word of God speaks into the past, present and future. Ezekiel’s time was war wrought and the people of Israel failed to accept God’s sovereignty and goodness. Even in their defeat, they could not, would not submit their hearts to the One who made them. They refused to acknowledge the Holy One of Israel.

This Word of God stands true. Jesus is who he says he is, the very Son of God. Unbelief on my part doesn’t change reality one bit, nor does others’ acceptance of Him. Global warming, corrupt leaders, wars and natural disasters can’t change the fact of who Jesus is.

And God repeats, “Do not be afraid…do not be afraid…do not be afraid.” Ezekiel 2:6

Jesus, your very Word speaks to me today. You assure me of your sovereignty and goodness no matter what the circumstance. All of creation, all of life is held together by you.  Holy Spirit, strengthen me to live in the truth of who you are. When fear of the opposition threatens to take me under, fill me with your Holy Spirit.  May I live to please you alone. Amen

Leave a comment

Filed under 66 Books, Ezekiel, John, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

