Exodus 37; John 16; Proverbs 13; Ephesians 6

I had an overwhelming experience recently.  I felt a prompting by the Spirit, obeyed the call, and prayed.  This was no ordinary, checklist kind of prayer.  It was a led by the Spirit kind of prayer.  And I became in that moment a participant with Him in the Kingdom.

Through the Spirit, God asked something of me.  Through the Spirit, I obeyed.

I was blown away by this experience.  I am eager for another.

I have had similar moments in the past, although it’s been a long time since the last one.  I wonder why it’s been so long.  I wonder if it’s my openness to the Spirit or if it’s my willingness to obey, or both.

I think this is what Paul meant when he wrote in Ephesians that we are to pray in the Spirit:

Pray in the Spirit at all times and on every occasion.  Stay alert and be persistent in your prayers for all believers everywhere.   Ephesians 6:18 (NLT)

I am so very thankful that Jesus sent the Spirit.

“But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all truth.  He will not speak on his own; he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come.  He will bring glory to me by taking from what is mine and making it known to you.  All that belongs to the Father is mine.  That is why I said the Spirit will take from what is mine and make it known to you.”  John 16:13-15 NIV

Dear Lord, I am in such awe of the work of the Spirit.  Thank you for giving each and every believer in you a personal guide into truth.  Help me to have an open and willing heart to obey your promptings.  May I bring glory to you through my actions.  Let your love flow through me to others.  Amen

Diona

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Exodus 37; John 16; Proverbs 13; Ephesians 6

  1. Thank you for your obedience! Thank you so much.

  2. I can’t decide if the answer to praying in the Spirit is the most exciting result of obedience or experiencing the Holy Spirit’s presence as I pray. Both cause me to shout praises to our Lord Jesus Christ. I’m with you, sister!

Leave a Reply

