Daily Archives: June 6, 2017

Deuteronomy 10; Psalms 94; Isaiah 38; Revelation 8

Unless the Lord had helped me, I would soon have settled in the silence of the grave. I cried out, “I am slipping!” but your unfailing love, O Lord, supported me. When doubts filled my mind, your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer…But the Lord is my fortress; my God is the mighty rock where I hide.” Psalms 94:17-19;22 NLT

My heart is heavy this morning for my little nine year old guy. He has been battling fear and anxiety in his mind that I know all too well. As his mom I just want to take it away from him. I know what it is like to be paralyzed by fear and to let that hold me back from doing what God has called me to do. I am thankful that God is patient with me. He sees me as his beloved child. He wants what is best for me. He is the best parent.

Lord, your discipline is good, for it leads to life and health. You restore my health and allow me to live! Yes, this anguish was good for me, for you have rescued me from death and forgiven all my sins. For the dead cannot praise you; they cannot raise their voices in praise. Those who go down to the grave can longer hope in your faithfulness. Only the living can praise you as I do today. Each generation tells of your faithfulness to the next. Think of it-the Lord is ready to heal me! I will sing his praises with instruments every day of my life in the Temple of the Lord.” Isaiah 38:17-20 NLT

Hezekiah understood that God can work all things for good. His life was a testimony to that. As hard as it is to see my child struggle, I pray this for him as well. Do I trust the Father’s heart toward me? Am I desiring for God to get the glory from my life? How awesome it is to think of my children telling their children of the great things the Lord has done.

And now, Israel, what does the Lord your God require of you? He requires only that you fear the Lord your God, and live in a way that pleases him, and love him and serve him with all your heart and soul.” Deuteronomy 10:12&13 NLT

Thank you Father that you hear my prayers. Thank you that I can look back and see your faithfulness in my life. Thank you for the perspective of generations coming to know you. Forgive me for my pride and selfishness.  I give you all the praise. Amen.

Then another angel with a gold incense burner came and stood at the altar. And a great amount of incense was given to him to mix with the prayers of God’s people as an offering on the gold altar before the throne. The smoke of the incense, mixed with the prayers of God’s holy people, ascended up to God from the altar where the angel had poured them out.” Revelation 8:3&4 NLT

Amy(amyctanner)

Leave a comment

Filed under 66 Books, Deuteronomy, Isaiah, Psalms, Revelation